Delta Airlines Reviews

IATA code:DL ICAO code:DAL United States Alliance: SkyTeam www.delta.com Overall Satisfaction: 2.9 out of 55 8.3% of people who wrote a review recommend flying with Delta Air Lines. 50% of people who wrote a review think Delta Air Lines offers a …

Delta Air Lines logo

IATA code:DL

ICAO code:DAL

United States FlagUnited States

Alliance: SkyTeam

www.delta.com

Overall Satisfaction:

2.9 out of 55

8.3% of people who wrote a review recommend flying with Delta Air Lines.

50% of people who wrote a review think Delta Air Lines offers a good value for money.

25% of people who wrote a review think Delta Air Lines offers a excellent customer service.

Classes of service

Economy

83.3%

Business

0%

First

16.7%

Customer Service

Excellent

25%

Good

25%

Satisfactory

16.7%

Poor

16.7%

Very Poor

16.7%

“Poor Airline But What Other Options in America”

by Markray37 • Wed, 10/17/2012 05:12 PM

2 out of 5

Yes, Delta is lacking. Customer service is terrible in the event that your flight is delayed at the airport, but that’s true of most American airlines. (I was able to reach someone on the phone immediately, however.) The legroom is tiny but, again, typical for airlines in this country. I rate it poorly in most ways but still recommend flying on it for those who can’t get on JetBlue or Frontier.

Conclusion

Recommended: Yes

Value for Money: Yes

Customer Service: Poor

Cabin: Economy

“Awful seating and food in international segment”

by Godon • Tue, 08/21/2012 08:00 PM

2 out of 5

Delta (International) uses Boeing 767 equipment 7 seats across with extremely little leg room which is tough to take on a 9 hour + flight and would offer 4 extra inches of legroom for $230 per flight segment. I was ready to do it, but those seats were sold out. Food is absolutely the pits, so you need to bring your own or eat something before you get on. Management should be made to get on these flights regularly to see how they like the experience! Domestic (U.S.)flights, on the other hand, are much more comfortable with improved seating and legroom. There was no food other than the perfunctory snack envelope and soft drinks.

Conclusion

Recommended: No

Value for Money: No

Customer Service: Satisfactory

Cabin: Economy

“scruffy grumpy staff”

by Guest • Sat, 04/07/2012 12:15 PM

1 out of 5

Flew to new york and back to london with delta. Both flights very similar. The food was terrible. Worst of all was the staff on both flights. They were by far the scruffiest I have encountered in all my years of flying. They were all very moody and gave the impression that they did not want to be there. The only redeeming feature for Delta appears to be the competitive price.
We’re going back to the USA this year and will be flying with anyone other than Delta.

Conclusion

Recommended: No

Value for Money: Yes

Customer Service: Very Poor

Cabin: Economy

“Better then I expected “

by bretkero • Tue, 04/03/2012 10:46 AM

4 out of 5

a lot better then I expected for my first time with them nice on time red eye direct service

on time bags were quick staf friendly and helpfull will use again for sure

Conclusion

Recommended: Yes

Value for Money: Yes

Customer Service: Good

Cabin: Economy

“Delta First Class Still Flying High”

by Guest • Tue, 11/15/2011 01:07 PM

5 out of 5

Excellent service, friendly flight crew, highly recommended!

Conclusion

Recommended: Yes

Value for Money: Yes

Customer Service: Excellent

Cabin: First

“The Delta Nightmare “

by Guest • Tue, 11/15/2011 05:20 AM

1 out of 5

.I was Charged $200.00 to move my return flight forward 2 days .Over booked my connecting flight then sent me to the wrong gate resulting in missing my plane .Then had to argue to be able to get on the plane .Luggage was lost for 3 days .When it arrived at 300 Am in the back of a pick up 500 dollars worth of stuff had been stolen .I had to file stolen baggage forms many times over a week before airline acknowledged they had received it .Took 2 months to get payed out .Breakfast was a 50 year old surly man walking passed and tossing a cold bun in a bag at me .When I asked if this was it he looked at me like I was insane for asking .Plane was so old on the flight out it had one movie screen which didnt work for the whole cabin .Asian airlines are so sweet .I cant believe Delta can stay in business .

Conclusion

Recommended: No

Value for Money: No

Customer Service: Poor

Cabin: Economy

“Lost luggage on a direct flight”

by rncasemanager98 • Tue, 06/07/2011 01:17 AM

3 out of 5

Luggage was lost on a direct flight took them 4 hrs to locate it. I was given
meal cards…I would not recommend this airline

Conclusion

Recommended: No

Value for Money: No

Customer Service: Satisfactory

Cabin: Economy

“Great service in Toronto Ca”

by sandiefran • Sat, 05/28/2011 09:24 PM

5 out of 5

We checked in to Toronto and the agent there routed our luggage all the way to Sydney Australia, even though we were not flying the trans Pacific leg with Delta or one of their partners. This was greatly appreciated. Thank you Victor!
In flight staff very courteous.

Conclusion

Recommended: Yes

Value for Money: Yes

Customer Service: Excellent

Cabin: Economy

“Flying with the very best!”

by Guest • Sat, 04/09/2011 11:32 PM

5 out of 5

I had heard mixed reviews of Delta in the past but after my first experience with them, i have stayed loyal to them. I was traveling to Honolulu from Orlando and it went off without a hitch. The customer service was impeccable and the flight was smooth sailing. The best part of the trip was the flight from Atlanta to Honolulu, first class, with lie flat seats, AVOD and messages, i do not think it could get better. I was wrong. The flight crew worked so hard almost never pausing on the 8 hour flight to help the passengers. I was very impressed and thanked them afterward to which they wore a big smile when i told them! I have flown on them hundreds of times since then and have only had a few problems, which I expected for such a large airline.

I will never fly another airline again.

Conclusion

Recommended: Yes

Value for Money: Yes

Customer Service: Excellent

Cabin: First

“An overpriced Ryanair.”

by Guest • Tue, 03/29/2011 08:12 PM

1 out of 5

If you mix a company that produces continues delays, does not renew its fleet,, keeps having transoceanic flights without personal entertainment units, is unable to fly ever on time, overprices it’s tickets, has a deep unfriendly stuff and actually some times the customer services works through a machine and u blend it you will have Delta Airlines.
I really find absolutely discussing fly with them, the only thing that counts is the earns of the shareholders and the persons are treated as ships, it’s extremely shameful
I have used for this route and also some national routes 7 times this year 9 times arrived on time, 4 times arrived a day after.
Plus it used to be easy to change your flight now they tend to ask you like 4 times the cost of your initial flight, the hotels where they put u when u overlay because of them passed from passed from hilton garden inn, to la quinta inn and now they send you to literally road motels, last time I had to pay a hotel night somewhere else because I found a mice in the toilet.
Well if you want to treat your customers like Ryanair ask them the Ryanair fares, I really hope one day Ryanair will enter in the States and some Asian companies like Singapur will enter too all theses trashy companies like delta, US, AA and United will have to close for sure.

Conclusion

Recommended: No

Value for Money: No

Customer Service: Very Poor

Cabin: Economy Class